I first met Mark & Sarah a while back at Langtree Stadium’s wedding fair where they were newly engaged and we spoke about their ideas and plans. I said at the time about coming to their home where we could sit down over a cup of tea/coffee and discuss further about their photography requirements etc. They were very impressed with my work and soon after I left them I had a message saying that they wanted me to be part of their wedding day, and I couldn’t wait!

The morning came and I headed up to Sarah’s parents home in Poulton-Le-Fylde for the Bridal Preparations. The girls were getting their hair done at the house as I turned up and so I captured a some documented shots before moving onto capturing the smaller details. Everyone was in high spirits especially as Sarah’s Dad popped open the champagne and actually almost nearly put a hole in the roof 🙂 Once Sarah was in her dress I finished up and made my way into the town center to photograph the boys.

Mark and the Groomsmen along with a few family and friends were having a couple of drinks in the Thatched House next to the church. Liverpool were playing Watford which kept most entertained before they all headed over for the ceremony and as the first of three weddings was complete the remainder of guests began arriving.

Sarah soon turned up in the beautiful vintage cars from Fylde Bridal Cars which brought the Bridal party. The scene was set for a wonderful occasion and with the Bride and her Dad ready to make an appearance, Mark stood at the end of the aisle nervously waiting. The ceremony was lovely with readings, exchange of rings and the official signing of the register all done before the newly weds then headed back up the aisle. We done the confetti photo with St Chad’s Parish Church in the background before moving onto the afternoon’s reception venue which was to be Singleton Lodge Country House.

As I was travelling to the venue I noticed a Lancaster Bomber in flight which at the time I was gutted to miss out on a photo. I was soon to get my second chance however as Mark and Sarah were having some car shots and Mark quickly pointed out the iconic Airplane which was flying straight over our heads! The happy couple got out of the car and were greeted by the wedding coordinator with a glass of fizz before heading inside to check over the room. We did our mock cake cutting shot and then went back outside into the glorious sunshine and onto the lawn for the group photographs.

The time soon came for the wedding breakfast and speeches so all family and friends were invited inside to get ready to officially announce the new Mr & Mrs Golding into the room. Whilst everyone was enjoying their food I looked over the photos I had captured so far and even managed to get some cheeky shots of the resident Alpacas that were sunbathing outside 🙂

With glasses topped up with fizz it was time for the speeches which were read out by Sarah’s Dad, the main man himself, Mark and then the Best man. To turn the room around for the evening part of the day everyone was asked to leave before so the staff could do this. This gave me the opportunity for the more intimate photos of Mark and Sarah together around the stunning grounds! With the sun slowly setting over the Lancashire wedding Country House it offered some low light imagery which I was very happy with!

So with the first dance just around the corner I left them to mingle for a little while with their guests. They weren’t exactly looking forward to it but they requested to Andy the DJ that he invite everyone up to join them after a minute had passed. The moment also saw Father and Daughter have a little dance before the song finished which was great to see.

I packed up my stuff and said my goodbyes. The party was just getting started and as always I was sad to leave but I knew I had to get back and continue with my work in transferring files onto my computer etc.

I wish the newly weds all the very best in their married lives together and I look forward to editing their wedding photographs soon sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-web-238sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-web-272sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-web-322sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-web-468sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-web-506but for the time being enjoy these sneak peek shots.

Thanks…

 

 

Leave a Reply

