Okay so it has been nearly a week since this lovely couple tied the knot and after sieving through their wedding day photographs I have edited a couple for you all to enjoy!

I met with Phil & Catherine quite a while ago after they contacted me from Vietnam wishing for more information regarding my wedding photography services. They are both teachers and have been working out in Vietnam for a couple of years now and I enjoyed chatting to them about it not just at our first meeting but during their pre-wedding shoot also which was done at Formby Beach among the Red Squirrels. They are such a lovely couple and from that point I couldn’t wait to be part of their special day šŸ™‚

So the day came and I was to head over to Birkenhead for the Bridal Preparations whilst my friend Kirsten (who is also a professional photographer) documented the morning with the lads. The sun was shining although I was expecting a mixed bag that day and as I turned up to the salon I was greeted by Catherine and the girls who were getting their hair and Make-up done. I was around for an hour or so before heading half a mile to her parents home where I finished off capturing the smaller details and the getting ready part. After the Bride was in her beautiful dress and gifts were given out I headed off to park up at the church in good time ready for the arrival of the Bridal party.

I met up with Kirsten as she documented guests arriving and I also bumped into a friendly face who I have worked with in the past many times before, Barry of Diamond Lights Videography. The Bridesmaids and Catherine’s Mum arrived first leaving the Bride herself to arrive in fashion with her Dad. I headed inside after a couple of photos and got myself ready for the official arrival.

Catherine and her Dad walked down together as guests looked on with smiling faces. It was a very proud moment for Catherine’s Dad as he made his way towards Phil to pass over his Daughter’s hand to her to-be Husband. The ceremony was beautiful which included the exchange of rings, a couple of chosen guests doing some readings and a very touching video of the school children singing at the school which Phil and Catherine teach at in Vietnam projected up on a big screen for everyone to enjoy.

The signing of the register was complete and it was time for the newly weds to make their way hand-in-hand back up the aisle. As they approached the exit I stopped them due to heavy rain and so I decided to crack on and get the group photographs complete inside the stunning church. After the rain subsided slightly everyone was asked to head outside for the confetti photo which we managed to do just before the rain returned.

I asked the new Mr & Mrs Holland if they wanted a couple of photos of them in the church whilst everyone got onto the bus and made their way to the reception venue. Once we were done they jumped into their gorgeous classic car which took them to the reception venue. We realised that a couple of guests were accidentally left behind and so they jumped in my car as we driven around Liverpool city center finding the best place the park which was interesting šŸ™‚

We eventually arrived at the absolutely outstanding venue that is The DoubleTree Hilton Hotel and I headed straight up to the wedding breakfast room to get a mock cutting of the cake with Phil and Catherine whilst getting some shots of the room set up. Guests were then invited in to take their seats before the wedding coordinator officially announced the happy couple in.

Speeches were first before everyone tucked into their meals. Me and Barry looked around the venue during this quiet period to see where the best spots were for the more intimate shots of them together. We had an absolute blast walking around with them and capturing them both together enjoying the moment šŸ™‚

The evening soon came and it was time for the first dance. They cut the cake and then danced away together eventually inviting their lovely family and friends to join them on the dance floor. Afterwards I packed up and said my goodbyes as it was time for a photographer free evening for them šŸ™‚

It was an absolute pleasure being part of their wedding day and I hope they had a memorable one. I also hope they have had a wonderful time on their Honeymoon in France which I look forward to hearing!

For now enjoy these sneak peek photographs, Thanks…

sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-birkenhead-hiltonhotel-web-350sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-birkenhead-hiltonhotel-web-524sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-birkenhead-hiltonhotel-web-537sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-birkenhead-hiltonhotel-web-594

Leave a Reply

