Congratulations Nick & Emma!

Last Saturday was the wedding day of Nick and Emma who were to get married at a venue which is close to home but one which I am proud to say that I am a preferred supplier at, Kilhey Court Hotel in Standish, Wigan.

Nick and Emma found me through the hotel a while back and they contacted me to find out more regarding my photography services. After a lovely meet with them both they decided to go ahead and book me for their big day! I was over the moon and couldn’t wait to get going…

The day arrived and I was up at Kilhey Court for a short period of photographing Nick, his Best man and an Usher as they got ready in one of the rooms they stayed in the night before. I soon headed off to Emma’s Parent’s home in Orrell which was just around the corner from the church which they were getting married at later that morning. I documented the build up as I always do capturing the smaller details before the Bride gets into her stunning wedding dress πŸ™‚ I left them after this to arrive in good time at the church.

Nick was already inside as him and his Groomsmen greeted family and friends inside ready for the ceremony to begin. I quickly had a word with the Vicar who was lovely and allowed me to move around resulting in different angled shots. Emma and her Father arrived and as they walked down the aisle Nick was smiling away at the front awaiting his Bride. The ceremony was lovely with readings spoken, rings exchanged and then finally the signing of the register. The last part was the newly weds making their way back up the aisle past their wedding guests smiling away.

We cracked on with a confetti photo and then asked everyone to head off to the reception venue for the formal group shots and afternoon celebrations.

Nick and Emma arrived in their classic car outside the reception of Kilhey Court where they were greeted by the wedding coordinator with two glasses of fizz. After a couple of photos we made our way to the grassy area at the back for the formal groups. The wedding breakfast room was then ready for their inspection before guests were invited to take their seat for the speeches and of course their meal.

I looked through what I had captured up to that point whilst having a wonder around the grounds looking for the best locations for the more intimate shots of the happy couple together later that day. The weather was great, holding off so that everyone could enjoy some time around the venue’s beautiful grounds.

The evening included plenty of fun and drinking time for the daytime guests and as evening guests started to arrive to join them in the celebrations it was soon time for the official cutting of the cake and last both not least the first dance πŸ™‚

I left them to it after this as they enjoyed a dance on the dance floor. I had such a magical day documenting it all for them and I can’t wait for them to arrive back from their Honeymoon destination and enjoy looking through the remainder of their wedding photographs. For now however please enjoy these sneak peek shots…

sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-macdonald-kilheycourt-standish-web-216sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-macdonald-kilheycourt-standish-web-246sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-macdonald-kilheycourt-standish-web-287sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-church-ceremony-macdonald-kilheycourt-standish-web-496


Leave a comment