Congratulations Philip & Hannah!

The second wedding of the weekend was on Sunday and was a little more local. I firstly spoke with Hannah’s Mum, Barbara a little while ago as she asked for my availability for a very quick organised wedding due to the couple leaving the country for work very soon. I said I was and that I would love the opportunity to sit down with them to discuss the day and show them my wedding ‘storybook’ albums. They were fantastic and after seeing them at their home I shortly afterwards received a message advising they wanted me to document their wedding day, I was very excited πŸ™‚

The day arrived and the sun was shining! I arrived a little early before Hannah and the Bridal party so I could get photos of the venue and grounds. As they turned up together along with all the essentials their room was ready and so the preparations began. I started off getting the shots of the smaller details moving them around the room in the best spots depending on light and backdrop. I then moved onto documenting events as they happened before heading downstairs to the ceremony room to meet and greet Philip and the boys as they confirmed details with the wedding coordinator and registrar’s. I also managed to get room shots before guests arrived!

So the final part before Hannah headed downstairs was to get into her beautiful wedding dress. After 10 minutes had gone by it was time to take a walk…

Hannah and her Dad were ready at the back of the room along with Flower Girl Hallie. Philip and his Best Men stood waiting although they didn’t have to wait long until the ceremony began. Hannah couldn’t stop smiling as she walked alongside her proud Dad which helped me capture the moment perfectly. The ceremony from start to finish was lovely which included a well spoken reading. After rings were exchanged and the register was signed it was time for the new Mr & Mrs Johnson to make their way back up the aisle to receive their well deserved glass of fizz πŸ™‚

We captured a confetti shot outside before heading round to the front of the venue for the formal group shots. Because of the weather was getting progressively worse as the day went on I decided to do the more intimate photos of the happy couple before the meal which I’m not too keen on doing but it paid off especially as it rained from the end of the shoot up until it got dark, Phew!!!!

Afterwards the wedding coordinator invited all guests to make their way to the wedding breakfast room to take their seats. So everyone downed their drinks and finished playing their games on the lawn. Paul Guard was the entertainment for the afternoon as he got everyone involved in celebrating Philip and Hannah’s special day. He announced the newly weds into the room as all guests cheered loudly and clapped immensely before they also took their seats. Paul continued to do what he does best and sang a range of songs throughout the meal keeping smiles on faces πŸ™‚

The speeches soon arrived and it was Hannah’s Dad who had the pleasure of starting. Philip went afterwards thanking everyone for turning up and various other things and then finally the Best Men as they prepared their slideshow to the ‘Eye of the Tiger’ from the famous Sylvester Stallone movie, Rocky! They were all fantastic πŸ™‚

I managed to get a couple more photos of Philip and Hannah inside the venue before the first dance as we had a little time before evening guests started to arrive. Dance Floor Couture provided the DJ for the evening events and Paul obviously sung the first dance song creating a magical atmosphere resulting in cracking photos!

I hope they both along with their wonderful family and friends had a memorable time throughout the day and I wish them all the best in their married lives together.

I would also like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to Michael and Sarah-jane Ignatius for recommending me to not just Philip & Hannah but also Saturday’s wedding couple, Kieran & Tracey πŸ™‚ Thank you…

Enjoy these sneak peek shots before I upload the remainder in the upcoming weeks!sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-civilceremony-bartlehall-reception-web-244sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-civilceremony-bartlehall-reception-web-283sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-civilceremony-bartlehall-reception-web-286sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-civilceremony-bartlehall-reception-web-523sam-sanders-photography-wigan-photographer-wedding-civilceremony-bartlehall-reception-web-556

 


Leave a comment