Congratulations Gary & Jacki!

Yesterday I had the absolute pleasure of documenting yet another mid-week and very intimate wedding. Gary and Jacki contacted me a couple of months ago regarding their big day and explained that it was only going to be a very small occasion with less than 15 close family and friends attending. I was made up after speaking with them and I couldn’t wait to be part of it 🙂

So I arrived around 11.30am at St Helens Registry office to document the build up and capture a couple of shots of the building and it’s surroundings. Gary and Jacki arrived in a very swish classic bus together along with a few of their guests. The registrar’s did what they needed to do before proceedings began but I headed inside and prepped my gear ready and waiting.

Gary was sat next to his brother’s who were offering him words of wisdom…or just general friendly banter whilst he eagerly awaited the arrival of his bride. Jacki soon made an appearance and walked down the aisle. It was a lovely ceremony with plenty of smiles (which I love to see!) and the happy couple even previously wrote and then read personal vows to one another. After rings were exchanged and the register was signed they danced their way down the aisle as husband and wife.

Before everyone headed off I photographed the all important confetti shot, formal groups and a couple of the more intimate shots of Gary and Jacki together. The weather was absolutely stunning so nobody was in a rush to head off 🙂

The next location was a lovely little Italian restaurant around the corner called Larkins’. They had a table reserved in the Tower room which was beautiful and for the remainder of the afternoon this is where they were all going to celebrate the occasion. I documented plenty of chit chat, laughter and exchange of gifts before I soon said my goodbyes and left them all to enjoy their food.

It was great meeting them and their lovely family and friends and I wish them all the best in their newly married lives together. I will be uploading their wedding day photographs in the upcoming weeks but for now please enjoy a couple of sneak peeks 🙂

Thanks…

sam-sanders-photography-wedding-photographer-sthelens-registery-office-web-082sam-sanders-photography-wedding-photographer-sthelens-registery-office-web-096sam-sanders-photography-wedding-photographer-sthelens-registery-office-web-116

 


One thought on “Congratulations Gary & Jacki!

  1. Lovely words and beautiful photos, many thanks for yesterday it was great meeting you and cannot wait to see the other photos especially as these look brilliant.

Leave a comment